To use the E-Journals you may require the username and password. Collect it from the Librarian.


INDEST N-LIST Consortium

"National Library and Information Services Infrastructure for Scholarly Content (N-LIST)", being jointly executed by the UGC-INFONET Digital Library Consortium, INFLIBNET Centre and the INDEST-AICTE Consortium, IIT Delhi. As an authourised user from college members have access for the e-resources (6000+ ejournals and 97000+ ebooks).

ACM Digital Library

The ACM Digital Library is the most comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records in existence today covering the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles.


Nature is a prominent scientific journal. It was first published on 4 November 1869. It was ranked the world's most cited by the Science Edition of the 2010 Journal Citation Reports and is widely regarded as one of the few remaining academic journals that publish original research across a wide range of scientific fields. Nature claims a readership of about 424,000 total readers. The journal has a circulation of around 53,000 but studies have concluded that on average a single copy is shared by as many as 8 people.

Sage Journals

Sage Publications is an independent publishing company founded in 1965 in New York. Sage has more than 1,500 employees globally from principal offices in Los Angeles, London, New Delhi, Singapore, and Washington DC. Sage’s publishing program includes more than 700 journals and over 800 books, reference works and electronic products a year in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.Few selective journals have online access from the Library.

Indian National Science Academy

The Indian National Academy is the apex body of the Indian scientists representing all branches of science & technology. Its objectives encompass promotion of science in India including its application to national welfare, afeguarding the interests of the scientists, establishing linkages with international bodies to foster collaboration and expressing considered opinion on national issues. The Academy was established on 7th January 1935, as the National Institute Of Sciences Of India, in Calcutta, in the premises of the Asiatic Society with Sir Lewis Fermor as the founder President (1935-36).Prof. Meghnad Saha was elected as the first Indian President (1937-38). To promote the intellectual scientific output of the country is dessimianted through its publications.



Welcome to Barrackpore Rastraguru Surendranath College Website